Let the racing season begin!

The sound of roaring engines fills the air, as avid motorsport fans surround the Oval Track. The time has finally arrived for Newcastle Raceway Club’s first racing event of the year.

Taking place on Saturday, February 9, racers and fans alike braced themselves for an evening of speed, excitement and good old family fun. This is a day which people have been yearning for. The racing season was initially set to begin on February 2, but it was postponed due to weather conditions.

However, now with ideal weather conditions, the racing season was set for a revving good start.

In the Mini Flexi division, Charlie Rothman took first place, followed closely by Christiaan Rothman in second place.

Lianie van Rooyen took the win in the Go-Kart division, with Liam Lindeque taking second place. In the Rookie division, Stephan van der Merwe sped into first place.

In the Development Division, Muhammed Docrat takes the win. Tasneem Cassim and Siwakhile Ndaba taking second and third place respectively.

The win for the 1600 Stockrod division goes to Junaid Docrat, followed closely by Zaakira Khan in second place and Stef Botha in third position.

Wikie Bezuidenhout takes the win in the 1660 Division, with Tiaan Buys in second spot and Charlie Rothman in third spot.

Dominating the 2.1 litre division, Dewald Botha sped into first place, followed by Rivelle Rooplall and Shaukat Khan in second and third spot respectively.

In the Hot Rods division, Hendrik van der Merwe took the win with Ruan Botha in second place and Gideon Hand in third spot.

The victory in the Tin Top division goes to Henk van Rooyen.

Arista Rothman secured a win in the V8 division, with Flip Gericke in second spot and Adriaan van der Colff in third position.

Well done to all the racers for putting on an exceptional performance. Truly gearing up for a mega racing season.

Please follow and like us:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *